WATCH TALK FORUMS banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all ... newbie here!

I'm been hunting around for my first Omega timepeice and i've decided to go for SMP 2222.80.00

I've spent an unhealthly amount of time googling Seamasters, and was very thankful to have found this forum... all you fellas seem to be a great bunch and very knowledgeable indeed!

My questions are based around buying and discounting-- living in London, the Omega boutiques in Old Bond St and the city (as well as London's many ADs) are the places I'm most likely buy from. Has anyone here bought from the Boutiques and have you had much luck with getting a discount? or should I go for a London AD in particular?

Great customer service with knowledgeable sales folk are also a must - as the last salesgirl I spoke to in E.Jones said the helium valve was used to adjust the date!!!!!! >,< ok ...I'm a newbie - but still!!!

Thanks in Advance!:thumbup:

·
Banned
18,140 Posts
Must be a Very Special Limited Edition of one, Friend - I'm amazed you left it !!!
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Ummmmmnnnn..... was she nice? Some things are forgivable y'know ;)

A very warm welcome to WTF and OMEGALand. Good to see you here.

Perhaps you may find another special ed'n at another E Jones :laugh::laugh:

The Boutiques are great places at which to buy or talk about the entire Omega range. I know the very nice folk at Bond St. Simon, Faye, Jonathan, Ash or Alistair will look after you well. Discounts are not as major as freebies I would have thought but there's no harm in asking since no one pays MSRP these days.

So ummmmmnnnn.........are you looking for another 2220.80 now that you've passed up that special edition? :lol::lol::lol:

Do come and talk to us on a daily basis, won't you. Wed like that :thumbup1:

Be well now

ZIN

·
Registered
91 Posts