WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
7,764 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

What can I say, it was fantastic! Looks great, has some great technology in the car, and drives like a sports car should. I just loved it!! :001_tt1::001_wub::001_wub: I didn't want to give it back. But when my wife saw that it didn't have a back seat at all, then it was immediately vetoed. :sad: I was gutted, it was a gorgeous car and a dream to drive. Ah well. Maybe in 10 years when the kids are older.

In the meantime I need to start looking for a sports car with at least some attempt at a back seat for the kids. I'm thinking a recent model M3, Audi S4, Merc AMG C series. Mabe even a Golf GTI. Any suggestions?

·
Premium Member
24,995 Posts
I'm a BMW guy, so you know what my vote is!

Seriously though, I have been driving a 3 series for about 7 years now and for me they are the perfect daily driver.

·
Registered
7,764 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Originally I had planned for a recent model M3, but the more I saw of the Z the more I liked it. I'm sure if I drove an M3 I would love it as well. As with watches, the hunt and chase is almost as much fun as the having.

·
Registered
3,869 Posts
Aw, go ahead and buy it. Tell you wife that you bought a two seater so just the two of you can do things together. Seeking forgiveness is far more effective than seeking permission.
The first time I brought home a motorcycle, Trophy Wife wasn't happy. The Corvette didn't thrill her too much until I convinced her that I bought it for her. She didn't say too much about the boat and, by the time I got an airplane, she had pretty well given up.
An occasional trip to the jewelry store helps too.
You're gonna love that Z !!

·
Registered
4,295 Posts
[email protected]!!! You just wore her down, didn't ya?

Yup, the 370z is a great sportscar for the money. I'm glad you finally got to test drive one!