WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· Registered
4 Posts
Gentlemen and Ladies,

I am about ready to purchase my first rolex. I have been wearing an Omega Seamaster, black dial, for the last three years and I am ready to step up to the Rolex. However, I cannot decide between the SS or TT submariner for the following reasons:
1. Is the two-toned blue dial submariner too flashy for every day wear?
2. Is it worth the extra $$$?
3. Is the blue dial too popular?

(I live in Dayton, Ohio and I do investments so I am constantly meeting new prospective clients)

Also, I am little hesitant of buying a new rolex online(I have been looking at /name removed/). Any referrals would be greatly appreciated.

Best,

DaytonGuy34

· Registered
1,673 Posts
Welcome to the forum :thumbup:

A lot of it is down to personal choice.

I'd advise you to try on the two models you mentioned.

One of them will "sing" to you.

That is the one you should buy.

Perhaps not then and there, don't be afraid to thank them and walk away to think about it.

We try and keep the forum non commercial - our sponsors (who help keep the lights on and can be seen in the banner ads) are of course welcome, but as the name you mentioned is not one of them, I'm going to put a slight edit in your post and remove that name - but welcome again and no offence meant and I hope none taken.

Please feel free to ask any other questions you may have - but please also have a read of the FAQs:

http://www.watchtalkforums.info/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=12

If anyone has any referrals that are non sponsors - please send via e-mail or private message to DaytonGuy34.

All the best,

Harry

· Registered
13,431 Posts
Hey DaytonGuy,

Welcome to WTF!! :thumbup1: