WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Banned
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks!

I have a good contact to a german dial factory.
The factory build a Cliché with my name and print it on every dial I send them.

·
Registered
637 Posts
Veerrry interesting. Good to have those contacts, can they do requests. Love those hands especially the plane.:thumbup1:

·
Banned
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks again, guys.

If someone is interested in any form of dial prints, let me know!
I can share my contact, no problem!

It´s not really expensive and worldwide shipping will be offered.

Maybe some of you will know my contact. It´s Roland Kemmner!
Mr. Kemmner also sell his own watches, like the Octupus.

BTW: Hope you´ll understand my English. Im sorry, but I´m not a native speaker!

·
Registered
319 Posts
Very cool looking watches! I have a question as I am new to Seiko watches. Can someone explain to me the concept or reason behind "modding"?

I don't think I've seen this with other brands.

Cheers!

·
Banned
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I think there is no good reason to do this. I like it to create my own style watches.

In my opinion it´s very simple to mod the SEIKO watches and there´s a lot of afermarket parts out there!

·
Registered
73 Posts
I think there is no good reason to do this. I like it to create my own style watches.

In my opinion it´s very simple to mod the SEIKO watches and there´s a lot of afermarket parts out there!
What he said,
Also, so many hands and dials fit so many movements within Seiko's..... they are just easier to mod.

·
Registered
170 Posts
Watch modding

Thanks again, guys.

If someone is interested in any form of dial prints, let me know!
I can share my contact, no problem!

It´s not really expensive and worldwide shipping will be offered.

Maybe some of you will know my contact. It´s Roland Kemmner!
Mr. Kemmner also sell his own watches, like the Octupus.