WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I picked up my new m16 (used). So far pretty happy, but some issues. If anyone experiences the same ?

Date set button: 1 seem to hit this button about 10 times a day. Every time i reach in my pocket. By the end of the day I'm 5 days ahead. A little fristrating but fixable. Button is not in the best location.

The big issues
It stops running : I have worn this watch 24/7 since I got it. But if I dont manual wind it, it stops dead about every 2-3 days or so. I shake wrist a little and it starts back up.
Im new to autos. Should it be stopping this often ?

·
Registered
739 Posts
So I picked up my new m16 (used). So far pretty happy, but some issues. If anyone experiences the same ?

Date set button: 1 seem to hit this button about 10 times a day. Every time i reach in my pocket. By the end of the day I'm 5 days ahead. A little fristrating but fixable. Button is not in the best location.

The big issues
It stops running : I have worn this watch 24/7 since I got it. But if I dont manual wind it, it stops dead about every 2-3 days or so. I shake wrist a little and it starts back up.
Regarding the movement winding "issue" you've been experiencing: The Slava movement used in the M16 is a twin barrel movement and as such will require more "activity" to keep the movement wound up enough to function. My friend who sold me the M18 I currently own was experiencing issues exactly the same as you describe. He sent it back to Lum-Tec to get checked out and everything was fine with the watch, the issue was that he (his wrist) was just not active enough in his day job to keep the Slava movement sufficiently wound.