WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Watch Community,
I am nearing the launch of my own watch company called TAK. A Dutch word meaning to branch out which is what I feel my company does from traditional watch design and manufacture. I am an independent watchmaker in Lancaster, Pennsylvania and I have been working on 3D printed case designs for about 12 years. I found both aesthetic and conceptual interest in the combination of the innovative industrial process of 3D printing with the traditional fine horological trade. I wanted to share some images of my first design, “the Architect,” based on structural engineering designs. The cases are printed in stainless steel and machined in my workshop. The case houses a Sellita SW200 Swiss automatic movement and sapphire crystals on both dial side and view back(Images soon to come). I would appreciate any feedback from this community as I tweak the final case for production. Thank you!

Watch Analog watch Silver Clock Grey

Watch Analog watch Clock Watch accessory Silver

Watch Analog watch Clock Wrist Everyday carry

Watch Analog watch Azure Clock Watch accessory

·
Super Moderator
17,201 Posts
Seeking opinions is fine, but I would be remiss if I did not gently remind you that, since you are presenting yourself as a watch company, you may not actively or directly seek customers without first becoming an Official Forum Sponsor. For that, you may directly get in contact with VerticalScope, Inc.

·
Super Moderator
17,201 Posts
Yes...in my opinion,
(1) there's no call for the lower portion of the minute hand to extend past the center point of the dial.
(2) the lower half of the sweep second hand is un-necessary and could be confused by some (in low-light conditions) with the top half of the hand.