WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3,434 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Happy New Year Everyone,

I just picked up my new Seamaster Professional 2531.80.00 2 days ago from my local AD. Included in the box was the watch, the warranty card, and COSC card from Omega.

I was disappointed to find the owners manual was not included. I called the AD after getting home with my new purchase. They are going to try to mail me the owners manual. No paperwork regarding the COSC testing process was included. Is this paperwork supposed to accompany the watch when sold through an authorized AD?

The watch is everything I hoped it would be. So far, it has remained accurate to about 2 seconds/day. I will be interested to see if the watch maintains this level of accuracy.

This is my first chronometer. I have a Ball Master Engineer II Diver, which I also love. It is not a chronometer, but has been accurate enough, in the 11 months I have owned it to pass the test.

Any advice would be appreciated... Should I give the AD some time to come up with a manual or should I go ahead and contact Omega? I feel like the AD gave me a reasonable deal (20% off retail on the watch), but I am disappointed by the lack of an owners manual and the documentation from the COSC testing process.

The lume on the Seamaster is amazing when freshly charged, but is too dim by morning for me to be able to read the watch as morning approaches. I have become accustomed to the lume of the Ball Diver. It really is wonderful to be able to glance at a watch any time during the night and be able to see the time clearly.

I really enjoy reading posts from all of you more experienced watch collectors. Maybe I will feel like I can talk at your level after more time to learn about the watdhes I find so wonderful.

Thanks for sharing your wisdom,

Happy New Year,
Diver

·
Registered
1,474 Posts
You can download the manual from the Omega site while you are waiting for the hard copy.