WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, I am a new member and have just built up an interest in watch collecting. I am a college student so I do not have a big budget. Right now i'm looking to pick up a nice watch for roughly between 100-250 dollars. I have currently been eyeing this AX 1192 watch.
A|X Armani Exchange Watch, Men's Black Ion Plated Stainless Steel Bracelet 50mm AX1192 - A|X Armani Exchange - Jewelry & Watches - Macy's

I have heard negative things about Armani Exchange and I know it really isn't a real Armani Company so im not dead set on this idea. With my budget I know I can't afford many of the top quality brands but I am looking mostly for good style not a lifetime bulletproof guarantee, that being said I also don't want a watch that will Fall apart within a year and be a waste.

Could anyone speak to the quality or lack thereof of Armani Exchange, Emporio Armani, and Invicta watches? Also does anyone have a good suggestion to look at for my price point of 100-250$?

·
Registered
290 Posts
Hey, welcome. For that budget, I'd look at Seiko, Orient, Invicta, or Citizen. All of those brands are great values and have many choices of styles and movements. Have fun shopping :thumbup:

·
Registered
656 Posts
Another vote for Seiko or Orient. They are the only true manufacturers that you've mentioned. Armani and Invicta are not in the same class, as neither actually manufactures anything.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thank you!

Great, thank you everyone for your help so far. In addition do you have any recommendations on the best websites to buy from? Sometimes a website seems a little bit shady and that you may not be able to trust the seller.

·
Registered
515 Posts