WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am new to watch collecting. I have been looking for a Titoni Airmaster Pilot for sometime. I have a post on the WTB forum here. I received an email from someone who says he has one for $245.00(US) only accepts western union payment and has not yet sent pictures. What does everyone think? How do I proceed.

Thanks for the help

Gradyl

·
Super Moderator
15,641 Posts
I'd be curious to know why he will only accept Western Union money orders and not those from others, like American Express for example.
As for photos: wait a day or so and POLITELY ask again. If you are still ignored, I'd walk away.

I've yet to flip any of my pieces, so I hope one of our members who has had experience selling will chime in.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks CometHunter

I'd be curious to know why he will only accept Western Union money orders and not those from others, like American Express for example.
As for photos: wait a day or so and POLITELY ask again. If you are still ignored, I'd walk away.

I've yet to flip any of my pieces, so I hope one of our members who has had experience selling will chime in.
I tried several times to contact the person without success after asking for pictures. He could have sold the watch and just did not respond or decided I was too suspicious.

gradyl

·
Registered
4,679 Posts
Please do not send via western union

Western union isn't the same as an American express check in any way. When you send money via Western Union you are forfeiting all dispute rights because you're sending cash. No way to get your money back unless a legal battle ensues. Please DO NOT send via Western Union.

·
Registered
1,174 Posts
Hi Grady,