WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey there, I'm new to Patek and considering my first purchase. Any help would be appreciated!
Completely removing the subjective nature of the purchase, which do you guys believe makes the
best investment and why?
1) 5035
2) 5054
3) 5015 which has been discontinued and gone up in value about 60% since...

Thanks!:confused1:

P.S. Please feel free to suggest other similar models with similar price points...

·
Registered
20,788 Posts
A luxury watch should not be an investment. As such we don't post speculative "what's the best investment model" posts here.

As to which one is the best model, which one do YOU like the best? Which one makes you feel the best when you strap it onto your wrist? Which one makes you smile the most when you see it? Which one can be worn with the majority of your attire? What's your significant other (if you have one) think of those models? That's the model you should buy. Anything else here is the opinion of a complete stranger on what you should spend your money on.

Now all that said, the only one that appeals to me (and even then not-so-much) is the 5035. Not a fan of the look of the 5054 nor 5015 at all.

Good luck in the hunt!

PS - you may want to post pics of the 3 models you're referring to. You'll almost certainly get more feedback if you show what the 3 are vs. making the people you want opinions from go and look it all up (which most will not do).

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
For me its the 5015 hands down! All the other stuff is obvious which is why
I said "completely removing the subjective nature"... Was just looking for some
opinions, not a lecture. :w00t:
Thanks for the reply anyway!

·
Registered
24 Posts
Not sure why people aren't allowed to ask the perfectly valid question about investment potential?