WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello everybody! I am new here to the forums and also new with owning and understanding about watches as well. I just recently became interested in watches due to a new job I have at a watch repair shop (I didnt even think anyone wore watches anymore) but quickly found out that plenty of people still do and that watches really are very interesting peices of machinery. I do very basic stuff right now at the shop I work at...band adjustments, batteries, pins, diagnosing problems (easy stuff) but anyways I decided to buy a watch for myself...being a broke college student I dont have much money but have been VERY interested in the accutron tuning fork movements being that its so different and unique and still affordable (being not in the thousands) So i decided I wanted to buy one for myself...So I went to ebay and I specifically wanted a spaceview, and yes I am well aware of all the conversions and fakes out there, but I really dont mind on having an authentic spaceview at the moment because i really dont have the money. But heres the one that I did end up buying (I cant tell if its authentic or not, like i said... doesnt really matter to me)

Auctiva Image Hosting

My question though is that I do want to change the crystal and hands to have the yellow dots and yellow hands, whenever I look for the kits they specify that they are made for "B" model spaceviews, but Im not sure if myn would be classified as a "B" model or not...and if its not is there anywhere where I can get the yellow dot crystal and hands that would work with my "spaceview"??

·
Registered
557 Posts
The "B" case is the stainless "turtle lug" case style 2362 (I believe). It takes a 30.55mm crystal.

I'm not sure what size crystal yours takes as I have not had that case style before. Perhaps one of the regulars could chime in. I am also not sure if the yellow dot crystals were available for other cases.