WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm relatively new to automatic movements. Trying to learn though, thanks to this group.

I have a couple of automatics, one a Seiko Spork with a 4r15 movement, and the other an inexpensive Invicta Grand Diver with a 21 jewel Japanese movement.

My question is in the comparisons between the Miyota 9015 and the 2824-2 offered in the various models of Lumtec.

Can someone give me a good direction to go? Is one better than the other in respect to, sweep smoothness, reliability, durability, accuracy, power reserve, desirability etc...

And anything I might have overlooked to ask, or should be aware of.

Many thanks in advance. Happy Holidays, Mike

·
Registered
618 Posts
I'm relatively new to automatic movements. Trying to learn though, thanks to this group.

I have a couple of automatics, one a Seiko Spork with a 4r15 movement, and the other an inexpensive Invicta Grand Diver with a 21 jewel Japanese movement.

My question is in the comparisons between the Miyota 9015 and the 2824-2 offered in the various models of Lumtec.

Can someone give me a good direction to go? Is one better than the other in respect to, sweep smoothness, reliability, durability, accuracy, power reserve, desirability etc...

I'm not an expert, but I think you'll find that the 9015 is superior to the 2824 in just about EVERY respect, except that it's not Swiss. :confused1:

·
Registered
410 Posts

Welcome! This subject has been beat to death on some other threads in this forum... I'm too lazy to go find them tho :T

·
Registered
160 Posts