WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't know about the rest of you, but I would love to have a high-quality diver like the 300M in quartz so I can just pick it up and hit the water. Does anyone else feel the same way?

I am relatively new to the Lum-Tec community and just pre-ordered my first two watches this month. I searched around and don't think they've offered a serious quartz diver before, but maybe I missed it -- if so, my apologies.

·
Registered
427 Posts
i agree

i am a quartz guy

i have a 4 watch winder

it will be full in a few weeks

that will leave a couple more autos w/o a winder spot

when the rest of my inbound arrive

If i had one or two watches, no problem, but i really like quartz for no mainantce

my two satang

·
Registered
1,280 Posts
I think the problem is that most people see quartz as the movement of cheap watches and frankly $600-700 isn't cheap. I absolutely love my M57 and as someone who swaps watches daily quartz worked best for me but if I had one regular watch I wore all the time then it would be automatic all the way.

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I think the problem is that most people see quartz as the movement of cheap watches and frankly $600-700 isn't cheap. I absolutely love my M57 and as someone who swaps watches daily quartz worked best for me but if I had one regular watch I wore all the time then it would be automatic all the way.
I totally agree, Luminated. I think the general perception of quartz as cheap is really too bad though. Especially as high-end brands are all phasing out their high-accuracy thermocompensated quartz lines, I feel like there is a hole in the market for great quartz watches -- especially tool watches like divers. That doesn't mean I don't love my automatics and mechanicals.

·
Premium Member
2,261 Posts