WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
466 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Before I spent my hard earn money on buyin a meteorite or a MOP or a sandstone dial from this watch com, do you guys at WTF believe you are getting the real deal? I'm only new to this brand and I'm starting to doubt this brand. How can they sell swiss watches this cheap? Or are they something else?:cursing: I've seen the report on their sandstone dial from a gemotologist. And it is not what they say it is...:001_tt2: So what do you WTF members think of this brand's honesty?:huh::eek:hmy::cursing:

·
Registered
37 Posts
My experience with Invicta is that they are pretty straightforward about what they are selling. The "Swiss Movement" is supposed to made in Switzerland, but the watches are assembled elsewhere.

You can try Discount Watch Shop I 've bought all of my Invicts from them, good service and quick delivery.

·
Super Moderator
16,575 Posts
I suppose it all comes down to your definition of "real deal" and the issue of quality.
Your MOP watch will have MOP...just not the same grade as you'd find in a fine jewelry store. A meteorite dial will be made of meteorite but it won't be anything valuable (meteorites are more common than you'd think). The same is true with diamonds. Some are worth a couple thou per carat while others are only good for turning into tiny chips and gluing onto industrial grinding wheels or K-Mart knife sharpeners.

·
Registered
466 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I suppose it all comes down to your definition of "real deal" and the issue of quality.
Your MOP watch will have MOP...just not the same grade as you'd find in a fine jewelry store. .