WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I have a gold Patek Philippe watch that I inherited and was wondering if I could get anymore information about it! Thank you in advance for your time. patek.jpg

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You inherited a fake.

This is not a real Patek Philippe.

Sorry for the bad news I am sure it has some sentimental value but it is a counterfeit .In addition it is not real gold.
Welp, I do know it's gold. It's stamped 750 and I tested it (I am a jeweler). So it is 18 karat. As for the authenticity of the watch itself and it's movement, I will take a picture with the back off.
Patek 2.jpg

·
Banned
63 Posts
Welp, I do know it's gold. It's stamped 750 and I tested it (I am a jeweler). So it is 18 karat. As for the authenticity of the watch itself and it's movement, I will take a picture with the back off.
View attachment 30671
This is how you spell Patek Philippe. Patek Philippe

:wink:

Im not sure why anyone would have a counterfeit dial put on an authentic Patek movement. But I guess stranger things have happened.

You can contact Patek in Geneva to find out if the movement is authentic by providing them the movement number.

My analysis was based by the dial as Patek Philippe is spelled wrong which is indicating it is counterfeit

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Haha

This is how you spell Patek Philippe. Patek Philippe

:wink:
Ha, yeah the name is not spelled correctly on the dial. Missed that one, does the movement look right? Could the dial have just been done by some hack? What is the best course of action on this watch?

·
Banned
63 Posts
Ha, yeah the name is not spelled correctly on the dial. Missed that one, does the movement look right? Could the dial have just been done by some hack? What is the best course of action on this watch?
I have no idea.