WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I am new to collecting and this is my first post. I think I got really lucky at the Goodwill store this weekend and would like some opinions on my aquisition. I paid $75 for this because I thought this was a great looking watch. The watch does run, but their is a problem with the stem - it is permanently in the setting position but can still be wound be pushing in the crown and winding. I am a little familiar with the Illinois
name so I bought it. The watch appears to be completely original down to the band. Any thoughts?
101_2010.jpg 101_1981.jpg 101_2012.jpg 101_2005.jpg 101_1968.jpg

·
Registered
4,679 Posts
Jeez!!! What a find!!!

That is a smoking deal on a very classy Illinois.

Hands, dial, case, crown all look original to me. You know... Fred Friedburg (FJF) and Greg (RJ007) are part of this forum and would be a great resource to tell you more about it.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Great find! very hard watch to get w/ a decent original dial. the small wear on the corners is common and could be fixed, but no need as honest wear to me is a good thing. you basically stole this watch.

Hi all,

I am new to collecting and this is my first post. I think I got really lucky at the Goodwill store this weekend and would like some opinions on my aquisition. I paid $75 for this because I thought this was a great looking watch. The watch does run, but their is a problem with the stem - it is permanently in the setting position but can still be wound be pushing in the crown and winding. I am a little familiar with the Illinois
name so I bought it. The watch appears to be completely original down to the band. Any thoughts?
View attachment 30065 View attachment 30064 View attachment 30063 View attachment 30062 View attachment 30061

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Illinois Viking