WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello everyone,
I am new to this forum
I recently bought a used Air King, would like to send it in for service. just a general cleaning and oiling and have scratches buffed out.
I would like to know how much this service would cost before sending in the watch
watch should be made around the early 1970's
thanks in advance

·
Registered
169 Posts
I just inquired about my sub, called the service center and they quoted me a price of $600 to start. Click here to find a service center in the country you live in, and then the closest region.

OFFICIAL ROLEX WEBSITE - Timeless Luxury Watches

Note: Some claim that 3rd party vendors also provide such service. I have no knowledge of authorized or non-authorized centers who can do so, but, I am sure someone on this board can help out.

·
Registered
9 Posts
For a used Airking $600 might be a bit much IMO.
I would try to find a trusted watchmaker and pay less than half for a quality service.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
correction, the Air King that I bought used was made in the early 80's
i love the watch because it is not flashy.
$600 is pretty steep considering what I paid for the watch to begin with... :eek:hmy:

·
Registered
3,448 Posts
RSC will charge $550-600 for a basic service on most of their watches with the exception of a chronograph (Daytona). Independents will charge a lot less.

·
Registered
20,799 Posts
correction, the Air King that I bought used was made in the early 80's
i love the watch because it is not flashy.
$600 is pretty steep considering what I paid for the watch to begin with... :eek:hmy: