WATCH TALK FORUMS banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Banned
18,140 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Pals

This is the continuation of my series of twenty questions :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

While some things remain constant, most change over time. Has your taste and appreciation of watches changed since being on WTF? I know mine have.

As some of you may know, I was a total newbie this time in 2004, having only discovered what a bezel was, would you believe. Well, I had no need of such knowledge in my world and circles then. Then too I was perhaps only just discovering sports watches, initially divers as one does. I have changed many watches over the past years as I grew to discover and hopefully learn about watches. One thing that was certain back then was that chronographs had no place in my life and neither did manually-wound watches. All that has changed of course when I decided to post a thread on the Speedmaster back in September of 2006. Knowing nothing about the watch, I had to make a study of it and as a number of you may know, the moment I placed one on my wrist I knew instinctively that the Speedy Pro and I were in a sense made for each other. While I do still embrace automatics, chronos are definitely in :thumbup1:

How about you pals? Do share with us your development in this kingdom of WISdom :biggrin::biggrin:

Y'all have a nice day now :001_smile:

ZIN

·
Registered
711 Posts