WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello im new to the watch world so for give me if this is a stupid question. I received my new watch today and the hour minute and second hand do not move when in position 0,
the second hand moves when I push the chronograph button the second hands move, when I set the time the hands move manually but when I return the crown to 0 the basic run position nothing moves.
Am I doing something wrong? Thanks

·
Registered
24 Posts
a few more details

Hello, you may want to add a few more details about the piece. Is it automatic or quartz? model #? The second hand is a "center stop second" most likely which means you probably have a "small second hand".If the watch is an automatic. Is it wound?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Sorry, this is my first watch believe it or not so I really know nothing.
It is a quartz subaqua noma IV chronograph model #6566.
The minute,hour hands don't move. The second hand does when in a different mode, but when to just tell time returns to 12oclock position.

·
Premium Member
1,512 Posts
Welcome to the forum!! Chronograph watches are meant to be used like a stopwatch. In its "normal" mode the large second hand will be fixed at the 12, the large minute hand and hour hand will function as normal. There should also be a small subdial that is always running which is your seconds. Now when you start to time something you hit the upper pusher starting the large second hand. After the second hand counts 60 seconds the minute subdial will tick counting the number of minutes past. The third subdial will give the the 1/10 seconds. When your done timing hit the top pusher again stopping the timer. Hit the bottom pusher to reset.

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·