WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a newbie when it comes to rolex.. only experience is seeing my dad's all gold president ( why is it called this anyways)...

Ok here is my story guys... hope you are patient..

I am a wife and a mother of three and is generally addicted to designer purses since high school...

My husband is ready to kill me if i buy one more purse and keeps on telling me buy a rolex instead...

Been looking at what's at the mall and the prices are too much ( but not for a purse LOL)

Anyways, that's what made me go to EBAY land...

At purseblog.com ( the purse forum) a whole thread is to authenticate purses, is there such a thread here ??? where can you post a watch with pictures being auctioned at ebay sto that the the experts can then join in authenticating the watch???

If you have the time , then visit google.com and type in purseblog authenticate this balenciaga (my favorite purse brand for the moment) and see how its done..

its my first post.. please be gentle with me
Thanks in advance!!!

·
Registered
236 Posts
G'day! Beware, once you get the Rolex bug there is no going back!
As for buying your first Rolex on ebay I would not recommend you do it this way.
There are a lot of pitfalls and fakes on ebay and if you don't have any experience with Rolex watches and all the things you need to look for when buying a 2nd hand one then you could get burnt big time.
I started out buying them from reputable second dealers in Rolexes - every major city seems to have a few good dealers. You can generally save approx $1000+ off the RRP and still get a Rolex that is in "near mint" condition.
Recently I have been buying from the Rolex Authorised Dealer - which is the best way to go IMO.

Always remember - Buy the seller not the watch.
The joy of saving a few bucks will quickly sour if you end up not happy with the watch.