WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well...it has been a long time since I have posted here. I have been wearing Invicta's 52mm Russian Divers for about 3 years now and love them. I have 6 of them all different colors such as chrome, black...and my favorite blacked out skeleton Russian Diver Quinotaur.

I do have smaller wrists at about 7" but I completely pull off these bigger watches as I am a bigger person (not height wise I am right at 6 foot with shoes on) but I weigh about 235

I could not imagine wearing a watch any smaller and have tried...ever since going with a 52mm watch I am forever doomed to having to wear bigger watches (like that is a bad thing, lol). I am not going to complain about that...to me smaller watches all look cheap to me. Some are nice but just look funny to me after years of wearing 52mm's.

Anyway I thought it was time for something different so I just purchased the "Invicta Reserve Venom F0003" and cannot wait to receive this.
This is also one of the most expensive invicta watches I have purchased which is close to $500.00 I did notice many are around $100.00 cheaper but I really love the color combination of the F0003.
I realize that this is supposedly a tremendously humungous (based on numerous reviews) watch but I think I can pull it off.
I do not think there is a size limit that everyone should be when wearing a watch. I see many skinny guys especially where I live wearing huge watches and I think most of them look really edgy and cool...I just do not care for the blingy stuff.
...this is the reason I chose the F0003 being that it has a beautiful black finish on it with a nice rich looking deep blue dial.
I am sure I will probably be surprised by the size and weight of this watch but still I do believe I can pull off wearing this.