WATCH TALK FORUMS banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone.

I'm a complete newbie so if I posted this in the wrong place I apologise and sorry to anyone affected.

I've never come across a 50mm Skeleton Watch for sale like in the picture below. If anyone know anybody selling one like it, then can you please private message me or get in touch on the thread.

If you are a watchmaker or know of a watchmaker that can make such a watch then please get in touch with me Thank-you. Please give details and price.

This particular watches manufacturer is: Mount Royal. But the manufacturer has stopped making this particular model. If not this particular watch, then does anybody know of a watch that is similar to it? i.e. 50mm Skeleton Mecahnical Wind Up Watch. with a maximum view dial and Roman numerals?

I managed to find one very similar in a gold colour made by a company called Invicta, but I can't find any to purchase. My budget is very small and I apreciate any help.

Cheers guys!!

·
Registered
4,679 Posts
I don't know of any that look like this, but I bet if you searched "Skeleton" on Amazon in the watch department, you can find something on here. Stuhrling original, michael kors, and armitron all make a bunch of skeletons.

I think you could do a lot better in terms of a quality watch than anything you showed us in your pictures. Invicta tends to sell on the lower side of the cost spectrum. Know that when you get something like this you may be looking at poor quality and poor time keeping ability.

Good luck!

·
Registered
617 Posts
Check out this movement on eBay.

I got one for a friend who also wanted to "put together" a skeleton watch.

It's Chinese and not very good quality. The timekeeping is not very good and the winding grinds a little. I don't know how long it will last, but it does look pretty cool :cool1:.

Steve

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
thanks for the replies