WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got myself the first BALL watch 2 weeks ago. As I studied my new watch, the watches in their catalogue and the new folding clasp I purchased, I noticed that there are variations to the Ball's company logo designs. Photos attached for your reference.

I am not happy anymore with the brand and my new watch.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,074 Posts
Differences must be too subtle for me to spot ... BALL with the RR and "since 1891" centered underneath with "official standard" to the sides ..

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
1) On the clasp, the RR logo is off to the left, not centered
2) 'Since 1891' is off to the right on my Diver GMT and most watches shown in the catalogue
3) I also notice the line spacing between the lines in the logo is not even in some watches shown in the catalogue. The details are too small for me to reproduce to show here.

I would never expect I'll find out this much of imperfection in a well known brand.

·
Registered
2,074 Posts
1. The centerline of the two R's is directly under the right serif of the A in all cases.
2. Can't really argue with that one
3. Looks the same to me

It's not unusual for brands to have slight (or even huge) differences in the logo depending on the size and print medium.

Does the RR on the crown of your watch line up vertically when tightened down? That's a lot more attention to detail than many many of the "major" brands pay ...

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
1. The centerline of the two R's is directly under the right serif of the A in all cases.
2. Can't really argue with that one
3. Looks the same to me

It's not unusual for brands to have slight (or even huge) differences in the logo depending on the size and print medium.