WATCH TALK FORUMS banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
416 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This watch has several nice features: a big date and 300m water resistance, etc. Does anyone here currently own one or have experience with one in the past? How did you like it? How was the lume performance? Any problems with the date mechanism?

While this model doesn't have my absolute favorite design, overall it seems to have a great many features I like so I thought I would ask about your experiences with it. Thanks in advance for your input. :001_smile:

·
Registered
20,799 Posts
Well I don't own one, but if the rose gold / stainless steel version had been out last year when I got my YachtMaster, I very well might own one. I would like to get one in the future, maybe later this year...

I think it's an outstanding watch. The dial has detail, but not so much that it overpowers it, the large date looks just right & the design perfect. I'm not so crazy about the yellow gold / stainless model, and that's mainly because if I have a two-toned watch I like the bezel to be all gold, not steel (the rose gold two-toned model used a rose gold bezel where the yellow gold two-toned model uses a steel bezel with gold rider tabs). The 5 link pilot bracelet is very comfortable, and the size (obviously just an opinion) is just right. Can wear it as a dress or sport watch. And the lume is outstanding. Very bright for the amount they use on the dial.

I tried one on about a month ago & simply drooled over it. I was soooo tempted to get it on the spot, but spent too much in the last year on watches already. The wife would have had me living in the Bakelite box had I bought it... :scared: It will be my next new two-toned watch though, I can guarantee that (at least until I change my mind... :wink: )

If I could change just one thing, I'd do away with the bullet shaped crown. I'd much prefer a standard style crown. But that doesn't bug me enough to not get one.