WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
161 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guy's, I'm pretty new to WTF. Thought I'd post a pic of my first LT. Purchased pre-loved, in 'excellent' condition... and since it needed service, not just timing (Haha, Lol), I sent it in. Now it's back where it belongs... on my wrist and with some new clothes (umm, strap).

m25bg1.jpg m25bg2.jpg

I've enjoyed viewing a lot of posts & pics here, so thought I'd share a bit.

Thanks,
Rob :cool1:

·
Registered
463 Posts
The M25 looks good with lots of straps, that one is no exception. Very nice! Congrats on the purchase and welcome to the Lum-atic forum!

·
Premium Member
2,735 Posts
Congrats on your first LT! It looks killer on that strap! :thumbup1:

·
Registered
161 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the welcome guys! I was in the market for an 'inexpensive' mechanical... and the M25 impressed me on multiple levels. I only wish I'd bought it new, but it's still all good... well... mostly... What really drew me in was the Tungsten Carbide case & bracelet. I mean; How cool is that? Scratch proof !!! Unreal !!! Unless one were to deliberately try to do it damage, it just can't be done, and it's beautiful to look at. I love it. I read-up on Tungsten Carbide and I liked everything I that read about it; except the nickel part... but even (supposedly) people like me, with skin sensitivities to nickel should be able to wear it with no problems... Not true in my case.

I became allergic to nickel about twenty years ago working in a metal-plating operation. My responsibilities at the time, put me in more intimate contact with nickel (for about two years), than most folks would have in a number of lifetimes. I developed a severe allergy and so, avoid nickel like the plague. Nickel is truly like Kryptonite to me. Still, TC looked good on paper.