WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does this auction frustrate anyone else? As someone trying to obtain an engraved Tonneau it, it does me.

Also, not that I'm an expert eBay seller, but I'm sure you could realize a higher selling price if they were auctioned separately.

Do you all think he will sell them during this auction?

Auction number: 230730923088

·
Registered
1,017 Posts
I doubt they'll sell... Not very good pictures and he's not sure if they're gold or gold fill? Certainly not going to get his BIN.

·
Registered
40 Posts
I would think at $500 they would sell. He has several photos, and some are very clear. The watchbands even seem to be better condition than stated. If I had to guess the guy just got the watches this week at some storage war and is only claiming to have owned them for 7 years to make them more appealing. If I wanted one of the watches I would buy the lot and then sell the one I didnt want.

·
Registered
1,017 Posts
Or take them to a jeweler to see if they're solid gold or gold filled? Care to make a wager? $500 will get you the answer and $300 in watches. You can get a nice GF tonneau for $150 or less.

·
Registered
40 Posts
in the seller's defense, he has only had the watches for 7 years. Hardly enough time to learn anything about them. Only $150 for these? That is pretty reasonable.

·
Registered
1,017 Posts
Of course you can pay a lot more if you want to. If you were going to pay $250 for one you'd want to see very good pictures, recently serviced, etc. Solid gold is a whole different story of course.

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Or take them to a jeweler to see if they're solid gold or gold filled? Care to make a wager? $500 will get you the answer and $300 in watches. You can get a nice GF tonneau for $150 or less.