WATCH TALK FORUMS banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi ..i'm new to all this:confused1:...can someone please explain the difference between these two models?...in online descriptions by sellers sites its unclear:blink:...thanks...new member,:D fred

·
Registered
788 Posts
The 4469 is a larger watch (43mm vs. 40mm) than the 9937. The 4469 has a black MOP dial whereas the 9937 has a regular black dial. The 4469 is Swiss made, while the 9937 is a Swiss movement watch, meaning the watch isn't Swiss made. The 4469 is a 300m watch vs. the 200m of the 9937. Some 9937's can be had with the ETA 2824, while the only movement in the 4469 is the SW200.

·
Registered
1,419 Posts
So now the question: If you did not have any pro diver watches and you had to pick one of these watches, which one would you pick and why?

P.S. sorry if this has been discussed before. Also this question is for everyone.

·
Registered
27 Posts
you can't beat the classic design of the 99xx series, but if you have larger hands or wrists or just like a larger case, the 44xx series looks nice.

·
Registered
354 Posts
I'd pick the 9937. I already have one, but if I had none of those watches I would go with the 9937 again. It has the perfect size for my wrist -not too small, not too large-, the dial is regular black which IMO is better for dressing combinations, it also has a lume dot at 12 on the rotating bezel, the bracelet is secured to the case by screws instead of pressure pins... They both have the same movement, and both have sapphire crystal as well. The 9937 is almost 100$ cheaper.

I've never had a 4469 in my hands, but as the 9937's overall quality is great (not excellent though, but this are 300-400$ watches anyway) I think is not necessary to pay 100$ more for almost the same watch.

·
Registered
3,345 Posts