WATCH TALK FORUMS banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I am really new to the brand only getting known bout its quality and pedigree after buying a pre owned black dialed mad cow from a friend. I so liked the watch and the brand that i immediately bought another white mad cow the following week after finding out that one of the AD in another state still have it in stock. Really happy with the pair until i noticed that the new cow is running about 3 secs faster by the hour. I immediately called the AD to report this and as usual he asked to send to the SC. Watch was bought on april 7th.

Of course i am disappointed as the watch was new, even my pre owned one is running perfectly. So what happened? How can this be as i read every ball watch is checked and tested before leaving the factory? I have yet to send the watch to the SC as its in the city but the fact is that i am inconvenienced through no fault of mine. Who is going to compensate my time and money in this runaround? I know i sound like a whiner on my first posting but i really cant help feeling frustrated.

I work in the service industry and i do not complain unnecessarily. I still have high regards for the brand itself lets hope that the SC does a better job than the ex factory QC guys.

Regards

·
Registered
2,074 Posts
First, calm down ... Breathe ...

It is not unusual for brand new watches to run fast/slow. There is some amount of break in period, and then they will settle in. Do not send the watch off until it has been broken in.

Next, how are you wearing it? All day/night? What do you do with it when you're not wearing it? Is all this exactly the same as your other one, or are things different now that you have 2?

Do you know the owner of your first one? Any way to ask them how accurate it was out of the box?

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
First, calm down ... Breathe ...