Orient vs Vincero? Others?
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Orient vs Vincero? Others?

My Watchbox

Default Orient vs Vincero? Others?

I'm new to watches, and the only one's I own are three from the George brand carried at WalMart. Two of them have smaller faces with a "simulated leather" band that is more narrow than the larger one, and I've discovered that I like the smaller watches better.
    I'd like to move into a nicer watch and was intetested in the Vincero Chronograph line until I read a lot of reviews saying that Vincero watches were a lower quality than other watches of the same price range.
    Orient was suggested, and I absolutely love the look of the Bambino V5 for less than $50 more than the Vincero, which is more than justifiable to me if it is a higher quality watch.
    Would you suggest going with the Orient, or are there any other suggestions of quality watch brands around the $150 to $200 range?

Super Moderator WTF Veteran

My Watchbox

To be honest, i had never heard of "Vincero" before you mentioned them/ The Vincero Chrono i looked at had a Citizen Miyota quartz movement so that should be reliable and simple to replace if you ever had to. The Orient Bambinos in that price range, i believe use an automatic watch movement. Bottom line is buy what appeals to you in your price range and avoid fashion watches and Invictas wherever possible.
    CometHunter likes this.

Super Moderator WTF Veteran CometHunter's Avatar
    (I'm having a good day. Don't screw it up!)

My Watchbox

It's interesting looking up Vincero reviews on YouTube, and reading the comments about what a piece of junk the watch is!
    -Bill

WTF Administration Team
    The Hamilton Forum
    The Beginner's Watch Forum
    The *Original* Invicta Forum

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchTalkForums.info
    Advertisements

Super Moderator WTF Veteran

My Watchbox