Recommendations for 40+ mm hand wound watch under 1000 USD
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By wolfie
  • 3 Post By CometHunter

Thread: Recommendations for 40+ mm hand wound watch under 1000 USD

My Watchbox

Default Recommendations for 40+ mm hand wound watch under 1000 USD

I'm hoping anyone of you awesome guys can give me tips about my new purchase. I'm a beginner watch lover, and I'm currently looking for a watch that fit these requirements:

* A minimum of 40mm because 38 and less just looks to small on me.
    * Hand wound watch, because I want that connection with the clock in the morning.
    * Less than 1000 USD

I really like Junkers 6032-5 because of it's Bauhaus design but don't like the gold/bronze in them. Their regular watches are amazing though. Would've gone with Max Bill if it was bigger. I'm not to much into Diving watches, more gentlemans watches but a bit bigger.

Anyone got any cool suggestions?
    Last edited by wolfie; 09-04-2019 at 12:39 PM.

Super Moderator WTF Veteran CometHunter's Avatar
    (I'm having a good day. Don't screw it up!)

My Watchbox

Are you open to Asian movements, like Orient or Sea-Gull? That stipulation alone will vastly increase your odds of finding an acceptable design.
    -Bill

WTF Administration Team
    The Hamilton Forum
    The Beginner's Watch Forum
    The *Original* Invicta Forum

My Watchbox

I'm very beginner, so I don't know what that entails. I'm guessing a bit lower quality... but any suggestion is fine. :)

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchTalkForums.info
    Advertisements

My Watchbox

Quote Originally Posted by wolfie View Post
    I'm very beginner, so I don't know what that entails....
    Not a problem.
    Thanks to 21st.-century manufacturing techniques, some watches coming out of the far-East are equal to the quality of some Swiss watches.